Damon Gameau’s That Sugar Film hits the road – here’s where you can catch it

That Sugar Film hits the road throughout March for a special series of Q&A screenings with director and star of the film Damon Gameau, plus a raft of special guest hosts.

Perth audiences can catch Damon at one of the following screenings on Monday 23 March:
Luna on SX – book tickets at www.lunapalace.com.au
Event Cinemas Innaloo – book tickets at www.eventcinemas.com.au

Other states can catch the film here:

NT
Sydney Travelling Film Festival Alice Springs – Friday, 20th February

VIC
Cinema Nova – Sunday, 1st March
Sun Theatre Yarraville – Sunday, 1st March
Palace Kino – Monday, 2nd March
Palace Brighton Bay – Monday, 2nd March
Rivoli Cinemas – Tuesday, 3rd March
Village Cinemas Jam Factory – Tuesday, 3rd March
Village Cinemas Geelong – Wednesday, 4th March
Village Cinemas Bendigo – Thursday, 5th March

TAS
State Cinema – Sunday, 8th March

NSW
Sydney Travelling Film Festival Wagga* – Friday, 6th March
Palace Norton Street – Monday, 9th March
Dendy Newtown – Monday, 9th March
Event Cinemas Bondi Junction – Tuesday, 10th March
Orpheum Cinemas – Tuesday, 10th March
Event Cinemas Macquarie – Wednesday, 11th March
Event Cinemas Newcastle – Thursday, 12th March
Palace Byron Bay – Thursday, 19th March

ACT
Palace Electric – Monday, 16th March
Event Cinemas Manuka – Monday, 16th March

QLD
Gold Coast Arts Centre – Tuesday, 17th March
Palace Barracks – Wednesday, 18th March
Event Cinemas Indooroopilly – Wednesday, 18th March

WA
Luna on SX – Monday, 23rd March
Event Cinemas Innaloo – Monday, 23rd March

SA
Event Cinemas Marion – Wednesday, 25th March
Palace Nova Eastend – Wednesday, 25th March

Group bookings can be arranged by contacting the respective cinemas directly.

That Sugar Film is one man’s journey to discover the bitter truth about sugar. Damon Gameau embarks upon a unique experiment to document the effects of a high sugar diet on a healthy body, consuming only foods that are commonly perceived as ‘healthy’. Through this entertaining and informative journey, Damon highlights some of the issues that plague the sugar industry, and where sugar lurks on supermarket shelves. That Sugar Film will forever change the way you think about ‘healthy’ food.

“That Sugar Film is a definite must-see… Watching Damon’s investigation into the world of sugar will instantly get you thinking about what goes into the food you eat.” – Jamie Oliver. 

 

4 thoughts on “Damon Gameau’s That Sugar Film hits the road – here’s where you can catch it

  1. Damon’s comments about Amata SA (and Aboriginal Communities) is right on the money. Including just about all remote communities in the NT…another reason a screening is needed in DARWIN

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s