Is This The Real World opens in select cinemas today – Here’s where you can see it

Is This The Read World

Directed by Martin Mckenna
Written by Martin McKenna and Ben Michael
Produced by Deborah Barlow, Martin McKenna and Alison Telford
Starring Sean Keenan, Greg Stone, Susie Porter, Charlotte Best, Julia Blake and Matt Colwell

In the real world you can’t just do what you want. In the real world you have to compromise.
Mark Blazey does not want to live in the real world. Living in a semi-industrial coastal town, seventeen-year old Mark is a smart kid from a chaotic family who has just thrown away a scholarship to a private school and found himself at the local high. At school Mark is zeroed in on by an overbearing principal who dominates everything around him.
At home Mark is dealing with a jail-bound brother, his grandmother is fighting for her life, and a mum who’s short fuse is kept doused with cask wine. His little sister is someone he wants to protect. When Mark finds his first real love he tries to escape all the forces in his life with her. But his love is with the daughter of his nemesis, the school principal.
Simmering tensions boil over between the student and the teacher, between the son and his mother.

 

Victoria

Thurs June 2, 7pm, Lido Hawthorn (click)
Melbourne Premiere Event
Fri June 3, 7pm, Cameo Belgrave (click)
Q&A Event Screening with Director Martin McKenna & Greg Stone
Sun June 5, 4pm, Lido Hawthorn (click)
Q&A Event Screening with Director Martin McKenna & Matt Colwell (360)
Wed June 8, 7pm, The Sun, Yarraville (click)
Q&A Event Screening with Director Martin McKenna & Matt Colwell (360)
Mon June 13, 7pm, Classic Elsternwick (click)
Q&A Event Screening with Director Martin McKenna, Editor Ben Joss & Actor Greg Stone

Sessions at Lido, Hawthorn (click)
Thurs June 2 – 10:20am, 2:30pm
Fri June 3 – 10:20am, 2:30pm, 7:00pm
Mon June 6 – 10:20am, 2:30pm, 7:00pm
Tues June 7 – 10:20am, 2:30pm, 7:00pm
Wed June 8 – 10:20am, 2:30pm, 7:00pm

Sessions at The Sun, Yarraville (click)
Thurs June 9 – 5:00pm, 7:00pm
Fri June 10 – 5:00pm, 9:00pm
Sat & Sun June 11 & 12 – 3:15pm, 5:00pm, 9:00pm
Mon Jun 13 – 3:15pm, 5:00pm, 7:00pm
Tues June 14 – 5:00pm, 7:00pm
Wed June 15 – 5:00pm, 7:00pm

New South Wales

Mon July 4, 7pm, Riverside Parramatta
Q&A Event Screening with Director Martin McKenna
Sat July 9, 7pm, Riverside Parramatta
Q&A Event Screening with Director Martin McKenna
More screenings TBA

Queensland
More screenings TBA
REVELATION_LOGO_BLOCK_ONBLACK_CMYK copy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s